Drama Watch (Part 4)


STLDFM
(Found that banner in soompi thread of this drama–thanks!)

Another SBS 2004 Drama. Also, one of the ‘firsts’ dramas for me. Very tragic and the song by Edward Chun is great! The song is still on my head after all these years. And this drama was exempted from the rule that comedy-romance genre only! ๐Ÿ™‚ Save The Last Dance For Me ๋งˆ์ง€๋ง‰ ์ถค์€ ๋‚˜์™€ ํ•จ๊ป˜ had been great in terms of it’s story.

Year 2005-2006. The drama wherein me and my family had watched. We were strucked by the Amnesia thing since the Koreans didn’t overdo their dramas filled with Amnesia thingy. Plus! The drama is filled with tears (LOL! tears?) because of it’s scenes. You’ll appreciate the bright smile that Eugene usually brings.

Reasons why this drama is a must watch?

This drama had been very good that I stay tuned into it everyday. Had to kill myself if I would skip an episode. And with those two. Lee Bo Young and Eugene. Who wouldn’t want to watch it? Lee Bo Young made me whoa~ on her because of this drama. Stalked her already. Same goes to Eugene. We watched all her dramas! Since it had been worth her acting! But this drama is only one of the dramas that made us frown.

And another drama where the ‘villain’ here is good in his role. Good in terms of evil acts. Where he really does it just for the sake of hurting the lead.

When it comes to scenes, one thing I recognized that it usually has moments wherein it’s quite boring. Like those very slow songs which make them kinda boring. But I’m not telling you to skip it. Continue with it. In the end, you’ll be having fun with the results of the love story of Eugene and Ji Sung. and also, you would expect those coincidence moments wherein the two are already about to meet, but no.. Which made us more excited.

Last Dance

About Ji Sung’s acting.. nothing much to say. I can only say ‘fair.’ Fair in his emotions and facial expressions. Had never been a fan of him. But at least he is one boring dude. The character met.

Okay, talking about it’s ratings. It had been good. Since it garnered a 30.4% peak on it’s 17th Episode. While it’s average is 19.2%, quite good already. I think this drama followed Lovers in Paris? I think there was another drama before this, then Lovers in Paris.

Dance

Ending it off, will rate this drama from 1-5. 4.9, again, Ji Sung’s acting didn’t make me have fun. Tweek it a little. Pacing of the drama was okay, they managed to fit the complete great series in 20 Episodes. The music as I have said already before, It’s perfect. English or korean both managed to help feel the feelings of each scene. One thing, SBS proved that 2004 had been great with them. I can still say that when it comes to romance dramas, I’d probably watch SBS Dramas.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by boysoverflower on July 22, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    begin watching this drama now, kekeke
    a friend of mine told me this is a good drama
    so far it’s good~~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

